Softball champs honored

Harrisburg 082Out to honor the 2012 and 2013 state champion softball team from the Bob Horlacher League last Wednesday, Sept. 25, are, front row, from left, Sen. Lisa Baker, Rep. Karen Boback, team members Faith Jones, Megan Straley, Mackayla Quick, Erin Dunn, along with Gramma Lois Rought, Nancy Jones, and Dale Quick. In the second row are BH members: Delaney Romanchick, Kaci Coole, Sarah Kuderka,  Hope Jones, Kassidy Shirtz, and Jena Simmons,  along with Gale Quick, and Kathy Kaulfers. In the third row are Gloria Rought, Colleen Kuderka, John Kuderka, Doug Jones, Pete Romanchick, Jim Dunn, and Levi Westfield. In the fourth row are Don Rought, Elsie Shirtz, Danielle Simmons, Dale Jenkins, Dave Straley, and JoAnna Straley. In the fifth row are Erik Wright, Lee Reeves, Karli Coole, Kristina Coole, and Dale Wright. Not pictured was Loren Kaufers. STAFF PHOTO/MICHAEL WINBTERMUTE